2017 PCMA Board of Directors Eligibility

Nominate someone to join the 2018 PCMA Board of Directors

New officers and directors will assume office on the first day immediately following PCMA’s Convening Leaders 2018 in Nashville, TN (January 10, 2018)


The current PCMA Chair-Elect will automatically become 2018 Chairman of the Board
Chairman of the BoardClaire Smith, CMP
Vice President, Sales and Marketing
Vancouver Convention Centre
The current PCMA Chair will automatically become 2018 Immediate Past Chairman
Immediate Past ChairmanMary Pat Heftman
Executive Vice President, Convention & Strategic Alliances
National Restaurant Association
The term for the PCMA Immediate Past Chair will expire in January 2018 and they are not eligible for re-nomination to any board position:
Immediate Past Chair William Reed, FASAE, CMP
Sr. Director, Meetings & Community Engagement
American Society of Hematology
The terms of the following officers and directors will expire in January 2018 and they are eligible to be nominated only for a position as an officer:
Secretary – TreasurerGregory O’Dell
President & Chief Executive Officer
Events DC
DirectorBill Grusich, CMP, FASAE
Senior Vice President Sales
Associated Luxury Hotels International
DirectorPhelps Hope, CMP
SVP, Meetings & Expositions
DirectorKirsten Olean, CMP, CAE
Director of Meetings
American Society for Microbiology
DirectorStuart Ruff-Lyon, CMP, DES
VP, Events & Education
Risk and Insurance Management Society
DirectorCharles Starks
President & CEO
Music City Center

Any professional or supplier member who has previously served as a Director is also eligible for an Officer position. They cannot be nominated to serve a second Director term. To view a list of Past Directors, click here.