Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

February 04 2016

Members on the Move

The Greater Midwest Chapter

Join us in Congratulating:

Greater Midwest Chapter Member, Erin Sweeney, National Sales Associate, GES was recognized as a member of the 2016 Class of 20 in their Twenties.

The 20 In Their Twenties is designed to engage the best and brightest in the Meetings, Conventions and Business Events industry in the world.

View the full list of The Class of 2016.

Chapter Members of the 2016 CMP Governance Commission

Amanda Cecil, Ph.D., CMP
Associate Professor and Program Director
Indiana University

Barbara Connell, CAE, CMP
Chief Operating Officer
American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy


Destination Marketing Association International (DMAI) is proud to announce that Don Welsh, CEO of Choose Chicago, has been chosen as the new President & CEO

WELCOME to New Members & Renewing Members:

Kristin Bakota, CMP – Program Manager, Bishop-McCann
Sabrina Burton – Student, Purdue University
Jillian Corbets, CMP – Director of Group Sales, The Beverly Hilton
Jim Donohoe – General Manager, Liberty Exposition Services
Roxana Enriquez – Project Manager, YMCA of the USA
Laura Goodwin – Manager-Logistics, American Dental Association
Katherine Graham – Marketing Manager, Meeting Services Unlimited, Inc.
Rachel Hayden – Student, Purdue University
Darrien Hayden – Director of National Accounts, SalamanderHotels & Resorts
Melissa Higdon – Event Planner, National FFA Organization
Paige Lupori – Student, Michigan State University
Robin Murphy – Strategic Sales Executive, Experient
Jocelyn Oppenhuis – Event Manager, National FFA Organization
Leah Skogman, CMP – Meetings Manager, World Allergy Organization
Erin Sweeney – National Sales Associate, Global Experience Specialists (GES)
Jessica Trent – Director of Special Events, Chicago History Museum
Heidi Voorhees, MBA, CAE – CEO, BOB.tv
Kara Weber – Manager-Meetings and Education, American Student Dental Association
Karla Wheeler, CMP-HC – Manager-Specialty Edication, HIMSS
Erin Wickens, CMP – Meeting Coordinator, Emergency Nurses Association