Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

December 03 2015

Members on the Move

The Greater Midwest Chapter

WELCOME to New Members & Renewing Members:

Howard Baggott – Senior Event Manager, Internet Society
Lauren Bell – Student, Purdue University
Dawn Biernacki – Business Solutions Engineer, Healthcare Information & Management Systems Society
Yu Jou Chang – Student, Purdue University
Kuan Ying Chen – Student, Purdue University
Kendall Crow – Student, Purdue University
Whitney Dang – Senior Sales Manager, Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
Tori Davis – National Conference Program Manager, American Academy of Pediatrics
Christine DiGiovanni – Manager, Learning Center Courses, AANA
Taylor Eyerman – Student, Purdue University
Christopher Finelli – Regional Vice President, Hyatt Corporation
Katlyn Forrestal – Student, Purdue University
Sherry Gendel – Student
Tressa Goulding CAE, CMP – Executive Director, Scoliosis Research Society
Jennifer Hajduk, CMP – Assistant Director of Catering & Events, Hilton Chicago
Skye Holyfield – Senior Sales Manager, Cavallo Point Lodge
Olivia Huff – Student, Purdue University
Julie Kraiger – Business Development Director International, Freeman Seattle
Ontario Kabobel – Student, Purdue University
Chris Lannan – Sr Sales Executive, Marriott International
Margaret Liston – Student, Roosevelt University
Kevin Macchi – Production Account Development Manager
Nicholas McCoy – Senior Account Executive, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Renee Merchant – Student, Purdue University
Monica Nelson – Senior Event Manager, Laureate Inc.
Doug Plumeri – National Director of Sales, DMI Hotels
Kyra Popp – Sales Manager, Wisconsin Dells Visitor & Convention Bureau
Corri Roberts, CMP – Senior Sales Executive, Marriott St. Louis Grand
Michael Roberts – Show Coordinator, Viper Tradeshow Services
John Roberts – Director of Sales, Viper
Lauren Shelley – Educational Meetings Manager, Arthroscopy Association of North America
Josh St. John – Student, Purdue University
Read Sutton – Business Development Manager, Meetings + Conventions Calgary
Mallory Toombs – Student, Purdue University
Megan Weaver – Student, Purdue University
Haiyun Wang – Student, Purdue University
Ying Rui Wu – Student, Purdue University
John Yake – Director of Sales,  Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
John Yarbrough – Senior Sales Manager, Hilton Orlando
Jixuan Ye – Student, Purdue University
Qianwen Zheng – Student, Purdue University
Yu Qing Zhu – Student, Purdue University


Join us in Congratulating:

Andrea Schmidt with Visit Anchorage won the Committee Member of the Quarter Award, announced at the Nov. 5 GMC Annual Meeting. Andrea serves GMC on the Chapter Relations Committee.

Congratulations to these GMC PCMA members who were recognized among the Association Forum’s 2015 40 under 40 Awards Recipients:

Rockkeeya Brooks, Meeting Planner
American Health Information Management Association

Rachel Walsh, CMP, Director of Meetings
Sentergroup, Inc.

Jean O’Brien, Director of Marketing & Communications
Sentergroup, Inc.

The Forty Under 40® Awards recognizes 40 up-and-coming association or nonprofit professionals who are under the age of 40, demonstrate high potential for success in leadership roles and exhibit a strong commitment to the association management profession. View the full list here.

Congratulations also go to these new Certified Meeting Professionals (CMPs):

Wendy Carranza, CMP, American Medical Association
Natalie Ennis, CMP, Kalahari Resorts

Madeja Metcalf, CMP, American Institute of Steel Construction
Roz Stuttley, CMP, Choose Chicago
Kathryn Lovato, CMP, American College of Surgeons