Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

November 09 2015

2016 PCMA Education Foundation Officers And Trustees – 2016 PCMA Board Of Directors

Contact: Carolyn Clark
Direct: 312.423.7271
E-mail: cclark@pcma.org 

This outstanding group of industry leaders will help lead the
PCMA Education Foundation’s mission.

The PCMA Education Foundation Leadership Committee reviewed an impressive group of candidates for the 2016 Trustees. Following committee deliberations and approval by the Board of Trustees, the slate was deemed elected. Officers and Trustees will immediately take office following the 60th PCMA annual meeting, Convening Leaders, in Vancouver, BC on January 14, 2016.

2016 Officers and Trustees

Chair: Tina M. Wehmeir, CMP, CAE
AMC Institute (AMCI)
Term: 2016

Chair-Elect: Phillip Jones
President and CEO
Dallas Convention and Visitors Bureau
Term: 2016

Secretary-Treasurer: David G. Peckinpaugh, CMP
Maritz Travel Company
Term: 2016

Immediate Past Chair: Gary Schirmacher, CMP
Senior Vice President, Industry Presence & Strategic Development
Experient, A Maritz Travel Company
Term: 2016

The following individuals will begin serving two-year terms (2016 – 2017)

Amy Calvert
Senior Vice President, Convention Sales & Services
Visit Baltimore

Susan Euritt
Vice President, Direct Sales and Business Development
Garrett Brands

Tony Lorenz, CMM
Co-Founder and CEO

Jack Patronski
Executive Vice President – Industry Development
Global Experience Specialists (GES)

Valerie Sumner
VRS Meetings and Events, Inc.

Heidi Welker
Vice President, Marketing
Freeman AV Canada

The following individuals will complete 2015 – 2016 Terms:

Cara Banasch
VP Convention Sales & Strategy
New Orleans Convention and Visitors Bureau

Eduardo Chaillo, CMP, CMM, CASE
Global Meetings and Tourism Specialists, LLC

Carol McGury, MPS
Executive Vice President, Events and Education Services
SmithBucklin Corporation

Angie Ranalli, CMP
Vice President of Sales – Midwest Region
San Diego Tourism Authority

Randall Tanaka
The First Step

The following individual will fill a one-year vacancy created by Phillip Jones’ appointment to the Chair-Elect position:

Tammy Routh
Vice President, Global Sales
Marriott International

The following positions are determined by PCMA:

PCMA Appointed - Gregory A. O’Dell
Trustee: President & Chief Executive Officer
Events DC
Term: 2015 - 2016

Christopher Wehking, CMP
Chief Program Officer
American Society of Anesthesiologists
Term: 2016 - 2017

Trustee – PCMA Willliam F. Reed, FASAE, CMP
Chairman Senior Director of Meetings and Community Engagement
American Society of Hematology

Trustee – PCMA Mary Pat Heftman
Chair Elect: Executive Vice President, Convention & Strategic Alliances
National Restaurant Association
Additionally, the PCMA Board of Directors slate of officers and directors, announced on August 27, 2015, has been deemed elected and will take office immediately following the 60th PCMA annual meeting, Convening Leaders, in Vancouver, BC on January 14, 2016. Access the complete list of 2016 officers and directors here.

Convening Leaders takes place January 10 – 13, 2016 in Vancouver, at the Vancouver Convention Centre.

Please log in to post comments.