Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

September 15 2015

President's Message

Kristen Kimbrel, CMP, Senior Meeting Planner, American Academy of Family Physicians


Your Chapter leaders have been hard at work these past few months.

The
PCMA Education Conference in June was a great time. Those that attended were able to network and learn new strategies from other chapters which I think is invaluable. I am excited that this conference will be in St. Louis next June!

We had a great turnout for the July PCMA/MPI Joint Best in Class Speaker at the Hotel Ambassador. We followed up that meeting with a challenging and thought-provoking topic of food trends at the Harrah's North Kansas City. Although the attendance wasn't what we wanted, we have made note that this topic is a popular one, so we may see something similar next year!

Upcoming events include our 2nd annual golf tournament on October 1st. And on November 5th, we will have our Annual State of the Industry panel discussion at the Hotel Sorella in Kansas City. We are working on a dynamic panel that includes a guest moderator and industry leaders in the CVB, hotel and planner areas. I am so excited. Registration will be open soon! If you are a planner and interested in attending either of these events, please reach out to me or any of our Board members - we have suppliers who can sponsor a planner! 

As we come to the last quarter of the year, we as a Board start to look at 2016 and think about our volunteer committee chairs and committee members. I would like to thank our dedicated 2015 chairs and committee members for their outstanding work. We are so lucky to have such passionate members who volunteer their time for the Chapter. But we are always looking for new volunteers.

So, if you have been looking for a way to become more involved or maybe you are looking for a way to meet more of your peers here in our six state region, please reach out to any of our committee chairs listed below; they will be happy to find a spot for you!!

MEMBERSHIP

Judy Kirchmann

judy.kirchmann@conferencedirect.com

PROGRAMS

Keri Magnuson / Kurt Dietz

keri.magnuson@childrenshospitals.org

kdietz@caesars.com

COMMUNICATIONS

Eric Jacobson

ejacobson@ascendintegratedmedia.com

SPONSORSHIPS

Kerry Kerr / Sandy Wachter

kkerr@helmsbriscoe.com

sandy@aaspa.org

EMERGING LEADERS

Kate Turner

katet@fairsandexpos.com

SCHOLARSHIPS/AWARDS
Meagan McClain

mmcclain@aafp.org

COMMUNITY SERVICE

Priscilla Noland

pnoland@stfm.org

Please log in to post comments.

News