Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

June 22 2015

Q2 Committee Updates

Cheri D. Jones, CMP, Vista Productions, Inc.

SPONSORSHIP COMMITTEE:

Contact: Kerry Kerr at kkerr@helmsbrisco.com

PCMA Sponsorship Committee – Do you have great connections in the hospitality industry? Do you want to help your PCMA Chapter? Do you want to get involved? If you answered yes to any of these questions, please consider joining the sponsorship committee. We can really use your help contacting current and prospective sponsors for all of our great events. Contact Kerry Kerr at kkerr@helmsbriscoe.com for more information. 

Chapter State Networking Events — Our chapter is working with the six states that encompass the Heartland Chapter (NE/OK/AR/MO/IA/KS) to have a networking event in each state this year. More to come on dates and details. 



Golf Tournament
– You won’t want to miss the second annual Chapter Golf Tournament on October 1st at the Prairie Highlands course in Olathe. We have ordered sunshine!!! See the save the date email recently sent out — or for more details on golfing and sponsorship, contact B Waldo at bwaldo@alhi.com or Kerry Kerr at kkerr@helmsbriscoe.com

 

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE:

Contact:  Eric Jacobson at ejacobson@ascendintegratedmedia.com

If you love to write or have the knack for social media, please join our small but mighty committee. Our newsletter comes out four times this year and we’d love for you to share in creating it.


MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE:

Contact:  Judy Kirchmann at judy.kirchmann@conferencedirect.com

We are planning state membership events, most likely in August. It will be a chance for local state members to get together! Members should check our Heartland Chapter website on PCMA.org for more info later this summer!


SCHOLARSHIP/AWARDS COMMITTEE:

Contact:  Meagan McClain at mmcclain@aafp.org

Disney has granted us one PCMA Membership Scholarship to give away to a prospective new member. Eligible participants must be planners who have not held PCMA membership in the last 3 years. A winner will be announced during our July 23 PCMA/KCMPI Best in Class Joint Program. All other applicants that were not selected will be sent on to PCMA Headquarters to be entered into the national drawing for another chance to win a membership scholarship. Applications should be submitted to mmcclain@aafp.org on or before Friday, July 17, 2015.

 

PROGRAM COMMITTEE:

Contacts: Kerri Magnuson at kerri.magnuson@childrenshospitals.org

Kurt Dietz at kdietz@ceasars.com

Upcoming Program:

 

You Won't Want to Miss This!

Join PCMA Heartland Chapter & KCMPI for our upcoming joint program:
"Building Strategic and Experiential Sponsorships"
Thursday, July 23, 2015
Ambassador Hotel
1111 Grand Boulevard
Kansas City, MO  64106

Program Registration:  5PM - 5:30PM 
Reception & Program:  5:30PM - 7PM

Click Here to Register for this Event

 

EMERGING LEADERS:

Contact: Kate Turner at katet@fairsandexpos.com

With the summer break the Emerging Leaders Committee is also on a little break. We are in the process of updating any contact information at schools in our chapter. We have sent all contacts information on any scholarships or internships. If anyone is aware of additional information that would be applicable to students, please contact Kate Turner.   


COMMUNITY SERVICE:

Contact:  Priscilla Noland at pnoland@STFM.org

The Community Service Committee will be collecting school supplies for Operation Breakthrough at the July 23 "Best in Class" event.

Please log in to post comments.

News