Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

April 29 2015

Members on the Move

Greater Midwest Chapter
WELCOME our new GMC PCMA members*

Annie K. Devine, CMP
Director of Events, The Hybrid Group

Michelle Ferraro
Sales Manager, DuPage Convention & Visitors Bureau

Brittany J Froelich
Convention Sales Manager, Midwest Region, VISIT DENVER, The Convention & Visitors Bureau

Meghan M. Keelan, CMP
Senior Manager, Meetings & Education, American Student Dental Association

Kellie J. Walker

Sales Manager, AlliedPRA Chicago

David Waxberg
Account Director, Group, Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Sarah Welsch
Senior Sales Manager, Hyatt Regency Chicago

*list may include renewing members who have reinstated a membership after the 30-day grace period

Congratulations to these GMC PCMA members who received awards at the North American Meetings Industry Day on April 16 at Chicago's Museum of Contemporary Art:

Jack Patronski - Executive Vice President, Global Experience Specialists (GES) - Best Industry Advocate (the meetings or tradeshow executive who assists in elevating our industry)

Cindy Payne - Director, Client Services, Choose Chicago - Four Star Service Award (the convention/event services professional who has saved the day)

Susan Katz - Director of Corporate Events and Travel, True Value Company - Positive Footprint Award (the corporation or association whose event or meeting gave back to the local community).

The Convention Industry Council recently announced the 2015 Appointees to the newly formed CMP Governance Commission and the Greater Midwest Chapter was well represented. Congratulations to the following members who will be serving:

Vice Chair Commission Members
Janet Sperstad, CMP
Janet Sperstad, CMP
Program Director,
Madison Technical College
Amanda Cecil, PhD, CMP
Amanda Cecil, PhD, CMP
Associate Professor and Program Director,
Indiana University
Barbara Connell, CAE, CMP
Barbara Connell, CAE, CMP
Chief Operating Officer,
American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy