Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

March 04 2015

Members on the Move

The Greater Midwest Chapter
The Greater Midwest Chapter welcomes the following new members:

Barbara Balaguras – Senior National Account Executive, Visit Orlando
Megan Carter – Program Coordinator, Morley
Lori Goldfarb – Director of Industry Relationship and Sales, NXTevent
Kelly Gwiazda – Sales Manager, The Madison Concourse Hotel
Mandy Hazlett – Senior Event Manager, National FFA Organization
Melissa Kaiser – National Sales Manager, The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
Twyler Jenkins – President and CEO, Strategic Events Solutions, Inc.
Amanda Jesse – Meeting Planner, Credit Union National Association, Inc.
Michael Locke – National Account Director, InterContinetnal Chicago Mag Mile
Christine Meehan – Conference, Exhibits and Support Manager, The Kellen Company
Gloria Mhoon – Student, Chicago Public Schools - Cobra
Cynthia Morrell – Event Sales Manager, Universal Orlando Resort
Tracy Murray – Assistant Director of Sales, Shelborne Wyndham Grand South Beach
Elissa Pontius – Event Manager, Solution Tree
Lillian Schaff – Global Conventions-Acct Planner, Abbvie Inc.
Sondra Schwieterman – Event Manager, National FFA Organization
Susan Smolarek – Sales Manager, Lake Geneva Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
Jade Taylor – Student, Roosevelt University
Brenda Vidovic – Manager of Marketing and Corporate Events, Denison Consulting
Liz Vinsand – Director of National Accounts, Midwest, Vail Resorts/Rock Resorts
Angie Voight – Radio Rental Manager, Emergency Radio Service
Lauren Wills – Student, Taylor University

Congratulations to these GMC members who have recently received the Certified Meeting Professional (CMP) designation:

Tiffany M. Hallgren, CMP – Learning & Meeting Manager, Turnaround Management Association
Karen L. Sedrick, CMP – Meeting Coordinator, American Osteopathic Association
Jean AnnMarie Walsh, CMP – Meeting and Event Planning Manager, Federated Group
Deborah Ann Walton, CMP – Meeting Planner, American Academy of Pediatrics