Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

October 07 2014

PCMA SE 2015 Board of Directors

Jennifer Hicks, CMP, CASE

On Friday, September 26, 2014, the following slate of Officers and Directors to serve in leadership roles for 2015 was sent to the Southeast Chapter members:

OFFICERS (one year term):
PRESIDENT: Jennifer Hicks, CMP, CASE, San Diego Tourism Authority
PRESIDENT-ELECT: Mike Whittington, MW&A Transportation & Events
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Brenda Dempsey, Nashville Convention and Visitors Corporation

DIRECTORS (three-year term):
SPONSORSHIP: Kathy Sullivan, ExpoPlus
PROGRAMS: Charlene Lopez, Atlanta Convention and Visitors Bureau

DIRECTORS (continuing in the role for the second of a three-year term):
COMMUNITY SERVICE: Bernie Wilke Jr., EventSphere

DIRECTORS (continuing in the role for the third of a three-year term):
COMMUNICATIONS: David Keller, Production Resource Group
MEMBERSHIP: Theda “TJ” Jackson, Independent Consulting Services
VOLUNTEER: Kevin Belanger, Shepard Exposition Services

Additional nominations for any officer or director position can be submitted by petition. The petition is required to be signed by 5% of the membership in good standing and submitted to the President no later than October 26, 2014. Unless there are additional petition nominations from the membership, the members above will be deemed elected and assume office at the beginning of the 2015 calendar year.

Please contact Amy Hokkanen at southeast@pcma.org for more information or with questions.