Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

September 23 2014

A Message from your President, October 2014

Amy Harper Steinwand, CMP, Meetings & Events Program Director, NAIC, PCMA Heartland President

The PCMA Education Conference in June was a great success.  Since then, your chapter leaders have been hard at work setting framework for the next few years to come.  This includes creating our chapter mission, visions, and strategies.

Together, we’ve outlined our chapter’s key areas of focus and goals to include:

1)     Building Community

2)     Education

3)     Financial and Operational Success

4)     Leading the industry

5)     Member Relations

I was excited to share these developments at a number of our events this quarter, including the July KCMPI event, the September luncheon, the St. Louis event and the our first golf tournament, both earlier this month.

As always, we love for our members to be involved and get all the value they can out of PCMA membership. As we head into the fall season, we’ll be planning for expansion and succession on several committees. Please let us know how you can help. Here is a quick list of committee contacts:

Awards and Scholarships:

Vanessa Kane

vkane@vfw.org

Community Service:

Priscilla Noland

pnoland@STFM.org

Emerging Leaders:

Kate Turner

katet@fairsandexpos.com

Membership:

Judy Kirchmann

judy.kirchmann@conferencedirect.com

Programs:

Courtney Greene

cgreene@cpkansascity.com

Sponsorships:

Kerry Kerr

kkerr@helmsbriscoe.com

Communications:

Maria Arnone

maria@socialdriver.com

 

News