Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

September 11 2014

GMC PCMA Announces 2015 GMC PCMA Board of Directors Slate

Colleen Donohoe, CMP, Chair, GMC PCMA Nominating Committee and GMC PCMA Immediate Past President

The GMC PCMA Nominating Committee recently met and deliberated over all the candidates submitted by you, the membership, to serve on your 2015 GMC PCMA Board of Directors.

We are pleased to present to you, for your approval, the proposed 2015 GMC PCMA Board of Directors:

Catherine Mills, CMP, American Dental Association NEW

Hilary Rosenthal, Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers NEW

Sandy Reynolds, CMP, Meetings & Events USA

Valerie Geisendorfer, CMP, American Society of Neuroradiology NEW

Immediate Past President
Julie Scuras, IHG - InterContinental Hotels Group Americas NEW

Tonya Almond, CMP, American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry
Jenna Cummins, CMP, Experient NEW
Tracy Riggan, IPC NEW
Stacey Woldt, CMP, Million Dollar Round Table

Director-Supplier Partners
Douglas Dvorak, Fort Worth Convention & Visitors Bureau
Ryan Murphy, GES
Sara Opple, Loews Chicago NEW
Rachael Riggs, CMP, Tourism Vancouver NEW

Additional nominations for any officer or directorship may be made within thirty (30) days by written petition signed by ten (10) percent of the membership. In the event that qualified candidates are nominated by petition for any office, an election shall be conducted by a ballot of the membership. In the event that no petition nominations are received, the slate proposed by the Nominating Committee shall be deemed elected and will officially be introduced to you at the GMC PCMA Education Program and Annual Business Meeting in November.

Any Professional or Supplier Partner member is eligible to serve on the Board of Directors regardless of current or past service, exclusive of the offices of President-Elect, Treasurer and Secretary who must be nominated from the current or recent Board. The quality and professionalism represented by this group of individuals is outstanding. Their strength and leadership will continue to move the Chapter toward a future of great success!

We hope you will join us for the GMC November Education Program for the formal presentation of the 2015 Board of Directors.

About the Author

Colleen Donohoe, CMP, is Chair, GMC PCMA Nominating Committee and GMC PCMA Immediate Past President. She is the Director of Meetings and Conventions at the Society of Thoracic Surgeons