Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

November 08 2013

PCMA 2014 Board Slate Approved

As of November 2 the proposed board slate has been approved.


Raymond J. Kopcinski, Sr., CMP, Senior Director, Million Dollar Round Table


William F. Reed, FASAE, CMP, Director of Meetings, American Society of Hematology

Professional Directors:  

Oscar Cerezales, Chief Operating Officer, Asia Pacific & Americas, Group Director Association Relations, MCI Group

Nancy DeBrosse, CMP, Senior Vice President, Sales and Account Management, Experient, Inc.

Ann Godi, CMP, President & CEO, Benchmarc360, Inc.

Kristin K. Mirabal, CMP, Director, Research and Program Development Department, The Optical Society

Supplier Partner Directors:

George Aguel, President & CEO, Visit Orlando

David J. Olender, Partner, BOB.tv

The following individuals will continue to serve on the Board, but in new positions:

Chairman of the Board:  

Christopher J. Wehking, CMP, Chief Program Officer, American Society of Anesthesiology

Immediate Past Chairman of the Board: 
Johnnie C. White, CMP, Executive Director, Meetings and Educational Services, Cardiovascular Research Foundation

The following individuals will continue to serve in their existing Board positions:

Professional Directors: 
Martin D. Balogh, Director of Meetings and Travel, American Bar Association

Kristin Gibson, CMP, CHSP, Vice President of Sales & Industry Relations, J. Spargo & Associates, Inc.

Mary Pat Heftman, Executive Vice President, Convention, National Restaurant Association

Wanda M. Johnson, CMP, CAE, Senior Director, Meetings & Education, Endocrine Society

Roberta A. Kravitz, Executive Director, International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine

Amanda S. Rushing, CMP, Director of Conferences & Meeting Services, American Society of Civil Engineers

Supplier Partner Directors:

Lawrence Luteran, Senior Vice President, Group Sales and Industry Relations, Hilton Worldwide

Gregory A. O’Dell, President & CEO, Events DC

Barry L. Smith, President & CEO, Metro Toronto Convention Centre

Claire Smith, CMP, Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Vancouver Convention Centre