Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

Category    Nominee Company
Legend Eve Schmidt (formerly) VMWare 
Legend Stephen Revetria Giants Enterprises
Legend Carolyn Yim Clift Hotel San Francisco
Legend Annette Chinn Streamlinevents

Gary Murakami

Brian Bouchelle
MGM Resorts

Member Lauren Siring Monterey County CVB
Member Erin Vomocil UBM Tech

Ken Edhammer

Carmel Valley Ranch

Planner Alexandra Carvalho Kaiser Permanente
Planner Dana Deponzi Haas Streamlinevents
Planner Susan Piel FireEye

Rising Star
Melanie Guillen

Philip Lau
Kaiser Foundation Health

Team San Jose
Rising Star Elaine Ho Kaiser Permanente
Rising Star Josh Bukstein Nerd Improv
Rising Star Gigi Huie San Francisco State University
Rising Star

Rhanee Palma


Supplier Doug Watson/ Roberta Boucher Avista Audio Visual Rentals & Event Production
Supplier James Gregg Hotel Nikko San Francisco
Supplier Leonie Patrick San Francisco Travel Association
Supplier Sidney Hunter  Hilton San Francisco Union Square


The Member of the Year:
This is an award for PCMA members only.  This person has made significant contributions to the Northern California Chapter of PCMA through their volunteerism. Involvement in PCMA offers members a chance to elevate their professional profile through quality education and networking opportunities.  The Member of the Year is engaged and invested in these goals and has worked to move our chapter forward.  Members of the Month are automatically nominated for the Member of the Year award.

Rising Star:
The Rising Star Award recognizes someone who although new to our industry has shown strong commitment and support, and who has contributed extraordinarily to our industry with their dedication, vision, enthusiasm and willingness to volunteer their time and efforts.  This person is recognized as someone to watch and a future leader in our industry. (Less than 3 years in Meetings Industry and open to non PCMA members)

Supplier of the Year:

The Supplier of the Year Award honors a supplier who exemplifies professional excellence in their contributions to their organization, and the business events community. This individual adapts to industry changes and expectations and is Passionate, Connected, Ethical, and Knowledgeable.  This person is a true “partner” in business. (Open to non PCMA members)

Meeting Professional of the Year:
The Meeting Professional of the Year Award honors a professional member who demonstrates professional excellence in all business interactions and seeks to execute solutions to event challenges.  This person has a successful record for improving meetings year over year while valuing and respecting vendor/supplier relationships. (Open to non PCMA members)

Legend is awarded to a professional who has rendered outstanding service to the Meetings Industry and other trade organizations over the course of their careers.  This individual throughout his/her career has made significant contributions to the Meeting Industry and the meeting planning community in the Bay Area.  (Nominee must be in the Meetings Industry for a minimum of 10 years, open to non PCMA members)


Who Nominates?
All Hospitality Industry Professionals are encouraged to nominate. 

Who Votes?
After the finalists are determined, the PCMA president, past presidents, and past winners vote on the 2015 winners.

If there is a tie… the board liaison from PCMA Headquarters will cast the tie breaking vote.






Northern California Chapter