Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

Richard A. "Dick" Daignault Award
This award was created by the Chapter in 1994 in honor of Dick Daignault, a long time Hilton Sales Representative, a career long member of PCMA, and a dear friend to his peers, his customers, and his competitors. Dick passed away in June 1994 at the age of 64. This award is presented to a gracious and generous supplier partner who provides leadership through mentoring, demonstrates integrity, and shows consistent respect for colleagues.

2014 Douglas Bennett, CASE 2013 Donna M. Bongiovanni
2012 Rosemarie Horcher, CMP, CEM 2011 Mark Henry
2010 Murray Ryan 2009 Melanie Kuranda
2008 Brian Hile, CMP, CHME 2007 Lora C. Stanley
2006 Serena Melancon 2005 Mary Patton
2004 Marlene Hetzel 2003 Angie Ranalli, CMP
2002 Terry O'Brien 2001 Kathleen Kozminske
2000 Rhonda Chesney, CMP 1999 D. Bradley Kent
1998 Francine Pepitone, CMP 1997 Barbara Connell, CAE, CMP
1996 Bill Grusich 1995 Diane Dale

Robert J. "Bob" Donovan Award

This award was created by the Chapter in 2001 in honor of Bob Donovan, Vice President, Meetings & Travel Services, American Hospital Association. Bob is a career long member of PCMA, and a person who is committed to the continuity and growth of the industry by mentoring new industry professionals, while always maintaining an open door policy. This award is presented to an outstanding meeting professional who leads by example, inspires volunteerism, and is committed to the growth of the industry.

2014 Sarah McKinney, CMP 2013 Jena T. Cummins, CMP
2012 Jody Egel, CAE, CMP 2011 Lora J. DiPadova-Tannehill, CMP
2010 Deidre I. Ross, CMP, MHA, CAE 2009 Teri Elliott Jordan, CMP, CAE
2008 Karen Malone 2007 Louise A. Pochelski, CMP
2006 Vicky Betzig, CMP 2005 Kelly Fox, CMP
2004 Laurie Fitzgerald, CMP 2003 Donna Karl, CMP
2002 Sharon Kremkau 2001 Robert Donovan

Pillar Award

This award was created by the chapter in 2003 to honor a professional or supplier who is recognized as an unyielding supporter of the chapter through dedicated participation, enthusiastic committee involvement, and leadership.

2014 Kris Marinelli Jebson 2013 Sarah E. Opple
2012 Rhonda Chesney, CMP 2011 Bill Martin
2010 Marjorie E. McCartney 2009 Donald Jenkins, CASE
2008 Douglas Dvorak 2007 Andrew Schorr
2006 Jeffrey Kincaid 2005 Deidre Ross, CMP
2004 Mary Lou Newbold 2003 Eugene Walker, CMP
2002 Sharon Kremkau

Broad Shoulders Award
The Broad Shoulders Award is intended to recognize efforts and accomplishments not easily categorized or measured. From time to time outstanding services, innovative ideas, meritorious actions and leadership need to be applauded and brought to the attention of the GMC membership and the industry in general. This award offers the flexibility necessary to acknowledge those who embody the principles and ideals to which we strive. It is a truly special award that has been given out only five times since its inception in 1996.

2014 James S. Goodman, CMP 2010 Marlene Hetzel
2004 Peter A. Lombardi 2002 JoAnn Bedrosian-Ryan
1999 Patricia A. Carroll 1996 Patrick E. Raleigh

The GEM Award

The Gem Award is presented to a professional or supplier who is both a new member of the Greater Midwest Chapter and is currently serving on a committee. Nominated by committee chairs, this volunteer demonstrates passion, and has taken an active role in the achievements of that committee by consistently going the extra mile.

2014 Andrea Carlson, CMP 2013 Jenna M. Blandi
2012 Hilary Rosenthal 2011 Mary Ridderman, CDME, CMP, CHSP
2010 Kristin Buechsenschuetz 2009 Sarah D. Cohen
2008 Yolanda Simmons 2007 Joe Kissinger
2006 Dionne Maniotes-Hulsey 2005 Anne Carey, CMP
2004 Amanda K. Cecil 2003 H. Jeffrey Kinkaid

Outstanding Service to a Chapter Award
This PCMA award honors one member who has made an exemplary contribution to the association through its network of chapters. Each chapter submits a nominee to national headquarters for consideration. Each nominee will have exhibited dedication to the chapter in areas such as education, communication, membership, and/or community service, and must have demonstrated achievements in mentoring others and inspiring new leaders within the chapter.

2014 Jill Formeister 2013 Tonya Almond, CMP
2012 Brian Hile, CMP, CHME 2011 Michael M. McCurry, CMP
2010 Paul M. Miller 2009 Teri Elliott Jordan, CMP, CAE
2008 Rhonda Chesney, CMP 2007 John Folks
2006 Scott Romane 2005 Scott Romane
2004 Vicky Betzig, CMP

The President's Award
The President’s Award is the opportunity for the chapter President to honor a truly deserving individual who has contributed to the association in a manner far beyond expectations during the president’s term. Each President is allowed to set their own criteria, but this award is not given out every year, as the intent is to reserve it for those special instances when a chapter member has truly risen to an extraordinary level.

2013 Tracy Riggan 2011 Sandy Reynolds, CMP
2010 Michael McCurry, CMP 2006 JoAnna Leon

Greater Midwest Chapter