Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

PCMA Education Foundation Visionary Awards

PCMA Education Foundation

Event Details:

Where: 901 Massachusetts Avenue NW
Washington, District Of Columbia
When: May 03, 2017 1:00 AM Central Daylight Time



More than 1,000 industry professionals will gather this spring at the re-designed Foundation awards event, the 2016 Visionary Awards, to honor these luminaries’ extraordinary contributions. Attendees will experience an Oscars-like evening with red carpet arrival, awards show, and after party, hosted by the PCMA Education Foundation and presented in partnership with the Austin Convention and Visitors Bureau and Austin Convention Center.

View Table & Ticket Opportunities »

Congratulations to our 2016 Lifetime Achievement Honorees:

Meeting Professional Honoree
Johnnie C. White Jr., CMP, MBA

Sr. Director, Education & Meetings, American Academy of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Foundation

Educator Honoree
Janet L. Jakobsen, CMP, MBA

Professor, Hospitality & Tourism, Niagara College

Supplier Honoree
James E. Rooney

President & CEO, Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce

Read more about the honorees

Congratulations to the Professional Excellence Awards finalists!

1 winner from each category will be revealed at the Visionary Awards. Here are the finalists:

Event Designer of the Year Finalists

Warren Goodson
Director of Production, PSAV Creative Services, PSAV

Allyson O'Connor
CEO and Founder, NXTevent

Erin Vomocil
Senior Manager Event Operations, UBM Tech

Community Advocate of the Year Finalists

Christine Phelps
Deputy Executive Director, American Academy of Neurology

Germaine Schaefer
Director, Conferences & Leadership Development, National Association of Counties

Ellen Shortill
Director, Convention & Meetings, American Speech Language Hearing Association

Meeting Professional of the Year Finalists

Lenay Gore
Director Meetings/Conventions, American Public Transportation Association

Kirsten Olean
Director of Meetings, American Society for Microbiology

Lynn Smith
Chief Planning Officer, AVID Productions

Supplier of the Year Finalists

Susan Kushner
President, Kushner & Associates

Jason Lusk
Associate Vice President, Convention Sales, Visit Denver

Rachael Riggs-Nocera
Manager, Meeting and Convention Sales - Midwest/Chicago, Tourism Vancouver


Presented by:

After Party Supporting Sponsor:

Event Production Sponsor:

2016 Registration services provided by:

Participating Organizations:

American Academy of Neurology
Nashville Convention & Visitors Bureau
American Speech Language Hearing Association
New Orleans Metropolitan Convention and Visitors Bureau
Anaheim/Orange County Visitor and Convention Bureau
Orion Investment Advisors
Austin Convention and Visitors Bureau
Orlando's Orange County Convention Center
Austin Convention Center
Visit Orlando
Bartha Audio Visual
Ottawa Tourism
Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau
PCMA Convene
Destination Cleveland
PSAV Presentation Services
Destination Marketing Association International
San Antonio Convention & Visitors Bureau
Events DC/Destination DC
Freeman Washington DC National Sales Group
Starwood Hotel & Resorts Worldwide
Global Experience Specialists (GES) Tourism Vancouver
Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention and Visitors Bureau
Tourisme Montreal and Palais des congres de Montreal
Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau Visit Baltimore
JW Marriott Austin Visit Indy
Lanyon Visit Salt Lake
Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Bureau Visit Seattle
Louisville Convention and Visitors Bureau
Marriott Marquis Washington DC

Meet Puerto Rico
Melbourne Convention Bureau
Metro Toronto Convention Centre
Tourism Toronto