Leading Meeting Professionals

Professional Convention Management Association

PCMA Global Meetings
Executive of the Year Award

Description: To honor a meeting planner who has demonstrated a vision, commitment and passion for the advancement and education of the global meetings industry. This person regularly conducts global meetings and has shown a vast knowledge of important cultural customs, global business norms and has been successful in advancing their organization’s success. This award will be presented annually at the IMEX Gala Dinner in Frankfurt.

2016 Award Recipient:
Join us in congratulating PCMA's 2016 Global Meetings Executive of the Year Award Recipient, Janet Tan-Collis, Chief Executive of East West Planners Pte Ltd. View the announcement here

The nomination period is now closed for 2016

Information for the 2017 nomination period will be shared here as it becomes available. If you have any questions, please contact Alyssa Forsyth +1 (312) 423-7254 or at aforsyth@pcma.org

Past Award Recipients:

2015: Pieter Swart CMP, CMM, Managing Director, Conference Consultancy South Africa (PTY). View the announcement
2014: Phelps R. Hope, CMP, Vice President, Meetings and Expositions, Kellen Meetings. View the announcement
2013: David L. Williams, CMP, Executive Director, International Association for Energy Economics. View the announcement
2012: Ping He, Director Global Sourcing and Partner Relations, Experient. View the announcement.

About PCMA